Lower Columbia

Lower Columbia

Tue, 06/20/2017 - 09:46

The Lower Columbia area is comprised of the city itself and several adjacent communities. Greater Trail (population of 19,220 with surrounding Regional Districts A & B and communities of WarfieldMontrose, and Fruitvale) is set along the banks of the Columbia River and is home to one of the largest lead-zinc smelters in the world. Trail is not just a heavy industry town, it is also the self-proclaimed “Home of Champions,” where many world-class athletes have trained and participated in many national and international sports events. Trail is a tight-knit and ethnically diverse community.

View Employment Lands Analysis Reports:

View Community Profiles:

View Business Retention and Expansion Report:

Browse Lower Columbia Research Reports: